» » Travel Team
Download Travel Team djvu

Download Travel Team djvu

by Mike Lupica

Author: Mike Lupica
Subcategory: Growing Up & Facts of Life
Language: English
Publisher: Philomel Books (October 7, 2004)
Pages: 288 pages
Category: For children
Rating: 4.6
Other formats: azw mbr docx lit

Published by the Penguin Group. Summary: After he is cut from his travel basketball team-the very same team that his father once led to national ar-old Danny Walker forms his own team of cast-offs that might have a shot at victory.

Published by the Penguin Group. Penguin Young Readers Group, 345 Hudson Street, New York, New York 10014, . 1. Basketball-Fiction. 2. Fathers and sons-Fiction.

Mike Lupica, a nationally known columnist for the New York Daily News, has written books for both fathers and sons. His first two novels for young readers, Travel Teamand Heat, reached 1 on the New York Times bestseller list

Mike Lupica, a nationally known columnist for the New York Daily News, has written books for both fathers and sons. His first two novels for young readers, Travel Teamand Heat, reached 1 on the New York Times bestseller list. Lupica is also a Sunday morning regular on ESPN’s The Sports Reporters. He lives in New Canaan, Connecticut, with his wife, Taylor, and their four children.

Mike Lupica is the author of multiple bestselling books for young readers, including QB 1, Heat, Travel Team, Million-Dollar Throw, and The Underdogs. He has carved out a niche as the sporting world’s finest storyteller. Mike lives in Connecticut with his wife and their four children

Mike Lupica is the author of multiple bestselling books for young readers, including QB 1, Heat, Travel Team, Million-Dollar Throw, and The Underdogs. Mike lives in Connecticut with his wife and their four children. When not writing novels, Mike Lupica writes for New York's Daily News, appears on ESPN's The Sports Reporters and hosts The Mike Lupica Show on ESPN Radio. You can visit Mike Lupica at mikelupicabooks. Библиографические данные.

Travel Team Mike Lupica. 40 people like this topic. Want to like this page?

Travel Team Mike Lupica.

Подписчиков: 29 ты. себе: National Sports Media Hall of Fame

Подписчиков: 29 ты. себе: National Sports Media Hall of Fame. New York Daily News and @mlb. Author of 16 NYT Best Sellers. Sports Reporters Podcast

When he sat back down, Danny started asking questions immediately. Like: How are we going to get games? His dad said, I’ll call the Tri-Valley League and see if they’ve got room for one more team f not, I’ll get phone numbers for.

When he sat back down, Danny started asking questions immediately. Like: How are we going to get games? His dad said, I’ll call the Tri-Valley League and see if they’ve got room for one more team f not, I’ll get phone numbers for coaches and call them on my own. It’s seventh-grade ball, after all. We’re not trying to join the Big East. They were all sitting around the coffee table, Danny and his dad on the floor, his mom on the couch, his dad showing them the to-do list he’d been scribbling on Runyon’s napkins

Travel Team Mike Lupica. Two-Minute Drill Mike Lupica. Under the Baseball Moon John H. Ritter. Published by the Penguin Group.

Lupica was born in Oneida, New York where he spent his pre-adolescent years, having attended St. Patrick's Elementary School through the sixth grade.

See a Problem? We’d love your help.

Mike Lupica sinks a three-pointer with this #1 New York Times bestselling basketball novel for any kid who has been told he's not good enough. Twelve-year-old Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court--but don't tell him that. Because no one plays with more heart or court sense. But none of that matters when he is cut from his local travel team, the very same team his father led to national prominence as a boy. Danny's father, still smarting from his own troubles, knows Danny isn't the only kid who was cut for the wrong reason, and together, this washed-up former player and a bunch of never-say-die kids prove that the heart simply cannot be measured. Travel Team is an inspirational tale in the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers. It will leave readers of all ages cheering. “In a story every bit as exciting and tear-jerking as any novel or movie in its genre – Hoosiers, Mighty Ducks, The Bad News Bears – Danny gets his chance at glory. Lupica . . . has the knowledge of the game and the lean prose to make this a taut, realistic story not just about the game but about heart, character, and family. A winner.” –Kirkus Reviews   “Lupica . . . sets the scene for on-court action, and delivers play-by-play descriptions . . . that will thrill basketball buffs. Genuinely affecting.” –Publishers Weekly