» » The Virgin And The Fool
Download The Virgin And The Fool djvu

Download The Virgin And The Fool djvu

by Douglas Boyd

Author: Douglas Boyd
Subcategory: Genre Fiction
Language: English
Publisher: Warner Futura; New Ed edition (1997)
Pages: 576 pages
Category: Fiction and Literature
Rating: 4.1
Other formats: lrf doc docx lit

Douglas Boyd is a television producer and writer.

Douglas Boyd is a television producer and writer. His best-selling books include 'The Eagle and the Snake' and 'The Truth and the Lies'. Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books. Lists with This Book. This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Be the first to ask a question about The Virgin and the Fool.

A linguistic prodigy, Douglas Boyd spent his early years in the exciting world of East European espionage. Douglas Boyd certainy knows how to write a good story. Traded back to the West, through the Red Cross, Boyd avoided court martial and imprisonment, and entered the film industry. He worked for the BBC and is now a full time writer. Changing from a sympathetic study of his main characters and creating doubt about the ancillary characters to episodes of high drama and excitement I was kept totally absorbed. Fortunately, I was on holiday and could read it with only minor pauses. I look forward to reading more of Douglas's books.

Virgin and the Fool Hb By Douglas Boyd. Lockerbie the Truth Douglas Boyd Airplane crash book NEW great gift with photos. The truth and the lies by douglas boyd. Shipping not specified. Red October: The Revolution That Changed the World by Boyd, Douglas.

Find nearly any book by DOUGLAS BOYD. Get the best deal by comparing prices from over 100,000 booksellers. The Virgin And The Fool: ISBN 9780751519228 (978-0-7515-1922-8) Softcover, Warner Futura, 1997. Founded in 1997, BookFinder.

Published November 14, 1996 by Little, Brown. There's no description for this book yet.

The Virgin and the Fool. 12 tax deductible donation. 1 2 3 4 5. Want to Read. Are you sure you want to remove The Virgin and the Fool from your list? The Virgin and the Fool. Published November 14, 1996 by Little, Brown.

Historian and author Douglas Boyd explores for the first time the relationship between the KGB and its ghastly brood .

Historian and author Douglas Boyd explores for the first time the relationship between the KGB and its ghastly brood of 'daughters' - a true family from hell. When people think of Richard the Lionheart they recall the scene at the end of every Robin Hood epic when he returns from the crusade to punish his treacherous brother John and the wicked Sheriff of Nottingham.

Read whenever, wherever. Your phone is always with you, so your books are too – even when you’re offline.

Douglas Boyd (born 1959, Glasgow, Scotland) is a British oboist and conductor. He studied oboe at the Royal Academy of Music, London, as a pupil of Janet Craxton. He later was a student with Maurice Bourgue in Paris. In 1984 he won the Young Concert. In 1984 he won the Young Concert Artists International Auditions, which led to his New York City recital debut at Carnegie Hall. Boyd was one of the founding members of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe (COE), and served as its principal oboist from 1981 to 2002

Ukraine! The name of the country means on the edge! Living there has always been hard. Now it's highly dangerous too.

When ex-university lecturer Tom Fielding goes on the run with Clive Ponsonby of MI6 - the man who put him in Longfield Open Prison for eight years - he has only hours in which to save several lives.

Ponsonby's former agent, Nosarenko, is now President of the the Ukraine. He is determined to silence Tom. Why? Because he was the sole witness of a gruesome murder in the 1980s which could destroy his political career.

Clive Ponsonby wants the half-million dollars that went missing during Tom's mission in Russia.

And Tom wants to stay alive long enough to protect the three women in his life - his Russian ex-wife, their daughter Svetlana, and Karen McKenzie, the one person to stand by him when he went to jail.

There is only one thing that will stop the killing. It's a film Tom shot of the murder, hidden somewhere in the centre of Asia with the Virgin of Kazan, the most valuable icon in the world.

If he can get the both the icon and the film safely back to the west in time, Tom will be rich and safe.

If not, he'll be dead...

'The Virgin and the Fool' is a pacy, atmospheric spy story full of passion and intrigue.

It will appeal to fans of Alan Furst, John Le Carre, Robert Harris and Frederick Forsyth.

'A block-buster thriller.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'Trade-Off'.

'Packs a tremendous punch.' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of 'The Lunar Code'.

Douglas Boyd is a television producer and writer. His best-selling books include 'The Eagle and the Snake' and 'The Truth and the Lies'.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.