» » By Force of Arms (Revolution at Sea #1)
Download By Force of Arms (Revolution at Sea #1) djvu

Download By Force of Arms (Revolution at Sea #1) djvu

by James L. Nelson

Author: James L. Nelson
Subcategory: Action & Adventure
Language: English
Publisher: G K Hall & Co (April 1, 1999)
Pages: 467 pages
Category: Fiction and Literature
Rating: 4.9
Other formats: rtf docx doc azw

By Force of Arms is the first book of a new series that will address the former shortcoming by following the career of Isaac . This is the first book in what was originally concieved as the Revolution At Sea trilogy, but has now been extended to at least five books and entitled a "Saga"

By Force of Arms is the first book of a new series that will address the former shortcoming by following the career of Isaac Biddlecomb, a merchant seaman who has risen from the forecastle to the command of a vessel at the opening of the story. Biddlecomb isn't a natural-born hero at home in a hail of grape in the tradition of Hornblower or Aubrey. This is the first book in what was originally concieved as the Revolution At Sea trilogy, but has now been extended to at least five books and entitled a "Saga". Well, if the story found in the first book is representitive of what is to follow, a saga it surely will be.

In 1992, Nelson completed his first novel, By Force of Arms George Washington's Secret Navy: How the American Revolution Went to Sea (2008), ISBN 0-07-149389-1.

After living in Marina del Rey, Los Angeles, Nelson found work aboard the Golden Hinde, where he met future wife Lisa Page. In 1992, Nelson completed his first novel, By Force of Arms. He and Lisa were married the next year. Nelson currently lives in Harpswell, Maine, with Lisa and their four children, Elizabeth, Nathaniel, Jonathan, and Abigail. Nelson continues to write full-time, and has published over twenty-five books, both fiction and nonfiction. George Washington's Secret Navy: How the American Revolution Went to Sea (2008), ISBN 0-07-149389-1.

By Force of Arms book. It was a delightful read. The tradition of Patrick O'Brian's epics is carried on gloriously. One part of the pleasure was the characters and plot, which kept me on the edge of my seat. Another part was the authenticity of Nelson's descriptions of both shipboard life and sailing square-rigged merchant ships and ships of war. Turns out, Nelson himself is a certified square rig sailor. So you can be sure his descriptions are accurate, not only of sailing but of the sea and everything connected with it.

James L. Nelson is a native of Maine and a former professional square-rig sailor

James L. Nelson is a native of Maine and a former professional square-rig sailor. He is the author of over fifteen books, including By Force of Arms, The Maddest Idea, The Continental Risque, and All the Brave Fellows. He lives in Maine with his wife and children, where he continues to write and maintain his involvement with traditional sail. Find out more at JamesLNelson. Библиографические данные. By Force of Arms Revolution at Sea Trilogy/James L. Nelson, Bk 1 Revolution at sea trilogy (Книги 1), James L. Nelson.

Just discovered James L. Nelson's books, and boy am I glad I did. According to the bio in the book, Nelson is a former professional sailor, and it shows. He really knows how those ships worked!

Just discovered James L. He really knows how those ships worked! Sometimes the detail got a bit overwhelming, but the plot moved along so fast it was not a problem. The characters were very different from the dashing British naval officers we're used to, because they were not naval officers, but merchant sailors trying to figure the naval stuff out, just like it must have been

Redirected from By Force of Arms). The Revolution at Sea Saga, sometimes known as the Isaac Biddlecomb Series, is a series of five novels written by James L. Nelson, published from 1997 to 2001

Redirected from By Force of Arms). Nelson, published from 1997 to 2001. It centers around the exploits of protagonist Isaac Biddlecomb during the American Revolution, specifically the years 1775 through 1777.

Revolution at Sea saga. features "Isaac Biddlecomb".

Nelson, his wife, Lisa, their daughters Elizabeth and Abbey and their sons, Nathaniel and Jonathan, live in Harpswell, Maine, where Nelson continues to write full-time. He is also the past Skipper of Sea Scout Ship 243, out of Maine Maritime Museum, in Bath. Revolution at Sea saga. By Force of Arms (1997)

Author James L. Producer Книга по Требованию

Author James L. Producer Книга по Требованию. Pages 340. Year of production 1996. Book Books Художественная литература Детективы, триллеры. RU. Fleeing the New England coast after foiling a British man-of-war"s attempt to seize his cargo, merchant sea captain Isaac Biddlecomb finds himself in the middle of a brewing rebellion and at the mercy of a sadistic captain.

Find force of arms from a vast selection of Books. By Force of Arms (Revolution at Sea Nelson, James L. Paperback Used - Good. Very Good! Force of Arms (Robotech No. 5): by Jack McKinney PB.

Flag as Inappropriate. Nelson, his wife, Lisa, their daughters Elizabeth and Abbey and their sons, Nathaniel and Jonathan, live in Harpswell, Maine, where Nelson continues to write full-time

Flag as Inappropriate. Are you certain this article is inappropriate? Excessive Violence Sexual Content Political, Social. Brethren of the Coast series . Civil War at Sea series . Book of the Norsemen . Standalone novels . Nelson, his wife, Lisa, their daughters Elizabeth and Abbey and their sons, Nathaniel and Jonathan, live in Harpswell, Maine, where Nelson continues to write full-time. He is also the Skipper of Sea Scout Ship 243, out of Maine Maritime Museum, in Bath.

Fleeing the New England coast after foiling a British man-of-war's attempt to seize his cargo, merchant sea captain Isaac Biddlecomb finds himself in the middle of a brewing rebellion and at the mercy of a sadistic captain